Events

Image["Saturday Tour of the Museum"]

Saturday Tour of the Museum

Enjoy a one-hour introductory tour of the Museum’s collections - every Saturday at 14.30 from the Courtyard Entrance.

Sat 13 July 2013 to Sat 27 December 2014 | 14:30 to 15:30
Courtyard Entrance
£6 per person

Find out more...


Image["Exhibition Late"]

Exhibition Late

Fri 28 November 2014 | 17:00 to 20:00
Free

Find out more...


Image["Perfected mannequin: Perfected body?"]

Perfected mannequin: Perfected body?

A roundtable discussion chaired by Steven Connor, Professor of English, exploring notions of perfection of the artificial figure - and the human body - from a number of different perspectives.

Thu 4 December 2014 | 18:00 to 20:00

Find out more...


Image["It's Alive!"]

It's Alive!

Sat 17 January 2015 | 14:00 to 15:00
£5

Find out more...


Image["Screening of Vivement le Cinéma"]

Screening of Vivement le Cinéma

Sun 18 January 2015 | 14:00 to 16:45
£5

Find out more...


Image["Screening of Hugo"]

Screening of Hugo

Sun 18 January 2015 | 18:00 to

Find out more...


for Young People

Resource: Intaglio prints inspired
by our Greek and Roman
gallery

Resource: Intaglio prints inspired by our Greek and Roman gallery

Sat 13 December 2014 | 11:00 to 13:00
£5

Find out more...


Lunchtime Talks

Modern art and the mannequin, form to
fetish

Modern art and the mannequin, form to fetish

Wed 26 November 2014 | 13:15 to 14:00
Gallery 13
Free

Find out more...


Contemporary lacquer
from Asia

Contemporary lacquer from Asia

Wed 3 December 2014 | 13:15 to 14:00
Seminar Room
Free

Find out more...


The fashion mannequin:
‘Artistic creation’?

The fashion mannequin: ‘Artistic creation’?

Wed 10 December 2014 | 13:15 to 14:00
Seminar Room
Free

Find out more...


Image["Art Speak"]

Art Speak

Tue 16 December 2014 | 13:15 to 13:45
Free

Find out more...


Image["The mannequin: A cultural disorder"]

The mannequin: A cultural disorder

Wed 14 January 2015 | 13:15 to 14:00
Gallery 12 & 13
Free

Find out more...


Image["Visiting the Museum"]

The Fitzwilliam Museum : Events

By using this site you accept the
terms of our Cookie Policy


 

You are in: What's On > Events