By using this site you accept the
terms of our Cookie Policy


 

You are in: What's On > Events

Events

Saturday Tour of the Museum

Saturday Tour of the Museum

Enjoy a one-hour introductory tour of the Museum’s collections - every Saturday at 14.30 from the Courtyard Entrance.

Sat 13 July 2013 to Sat 27 December 2014 | 14:30 to 15:30
Courtyard Entrance
£6 per person

Find out more...



Lunchtime Talks

Putting Something of a relationship III into context

Putting Something of a relationship III into context

Wed 23 April 2014 | 13:15 to 14:00

Find out more...



Silk gloves and mangoes: What the well-to-do bought in 18th-century London, part 2

Silk gloves and mangoes: What the well-to-do bought in 18th-century London, part 2

Wed 30 April 2014 | 13:15 to 14:00
Seminar Room (35)

Find out more...



History of Chinese art sales and collecting in the UK

History of Chinese art sales and collecting in the UK

Wed 14 May 2014 | 13:15 to 14:00
Seminar Room
Free

Find out more...



Art Speak

Art Speak

Tue 20 May 2014 | 13:15 to 13:45
Meet in the Courtyard Entrance
Free

Find out more...



Italian Renaissance
objects handling session

Italian Renaissance objects handling session

Fri 23 May 2014 | 13:00 to 14:00
£5 per person

Find out more...



Hidden music:
The mystery of early
Chinese bronze vessels
with bells

Hidden music: The mystery of early Chinese bronze vessels with bells

Wed 28 May 2014 | 13:15 to 14:00
Seminar Room
Free

Find out more...



Italian galleries
highlight tour

Italian galleries highlight tour

Fri 6 June 2014 | 13:00 to 14:00
£5 per person

Find out more...



The age of the collector: History of the Woodwardian and Sedgwick Museums

The age of the collector: History of the Woodwardian and Sedgwick Museums

Wed 11 June 2014 | 13:15 to 14:00
Seminar Room
Free

Find out more...



Art Speak

Art Speak

Tue 17 June 2014 | 13:15 to 13:45
Meet in the Courtyard Entrance
Free

Find out more...



Making sense of the Whipple Museum’s Muggletonian astronomical prints

Making sense of the Whipple Museum’s Muggletonian astronomical prints

Wed 18 June 2014 | 13:15 to 14:00
Seminar Room
Free

Find out more...



Inside the refurbished Dutch Gallery: The shape of things to come

Inside the refurbished Dutch Gallery: The shape of things to come

Wed 25 June 2014 | 13:15 to 14:00
Gallery 15
Free

Find out more...



Fish and flowers: Roman
mosaic glass plaques

Fish and flowers: Roman mosaic glass plaques

Wed 9 July 2014 | 13:15 to 14:00
Seminar Room
Free

Find out more...



Art Speak

Art Speak

Tue 15 July 2014 | 13:15 to 13:45
Meet in the Courtyard Entrance
Free

Find out more...



Recreating ancient everyday life within the Museum

Recreating ancient everyday life within the Museum

Wed 23 July 2014 | 13:15 to 14:00
Seminar Room
Free

Find out more...



<i>La Grande Guerre</i>:
A WWI Centenary exhibition of French
prints

La Grande Guerre: A WWI Centenary exhibition of French prints

Wed 6 August 2014 | 13:15 to 14:00
Seminar Room
Free

Find out more...



Art Speak

Art Speak

Tue 12 August 2014 | 13:15 to 13:45
Meet in the Courtyard Entrance
Free

Find out more...



Coins and currency in the crusader states

Coins and currency in the crusader states

Wed 20 August 2014 | 13:15 to 14:00
Seminar Room
Free

Find out more...



Fantastical pottery
creatures by Andrew Hull

Fantastical pottery creatures by Andrew Hull

Wed 27 August 2014 | 13:15 to 14:00
Seminar Room
Free

Find out more...



Evening Performances / Events

Poussin’s <i>Extreme Unction</i>: Art and sacrament in an age of controversy

Poussin’s Extreme Unction: Art and sacrament in an age of controversy

Thu 8 May 2014 | 18:30 to 20:30
Galleries 3 & 4
Free but booking essential, tel: 01223 332904 or email: education@fitzmuseum.cam. ac.uk

Find out more...



Museums at Night

Museums at Night

Fri 16 May 2014 | 17:00 to 21:00
Free

Find out more...



The Nature of Discovery

The Nature of Discovery

Tue 10 June 2014 | 18:00 to 20:00
£5. Booking essential, tel: 01223 332904 or email: education@fitzmuseum.cam. ac.uk

Find out more...



Visiting the Museum