By using this site you accept the
terms of our Cookie Policy


 

You are in: What's On > Courses

Courses

Nicholas Hilliard’s art of the miniature

Nicholas Hilliard’s art of the miniature

Sat 3 May 2014 | 15:00 to 16:30
£8 (£5 concessions and Friends of the Fitzwilliam Museum)

Find out more ...


SKETCH: From root to tip: Botanical art in Britain

SKETCH: From root to tip: Botanical art in Britain

Fri 9 May 2014 | 10:15 to 12:15
£5

Find out more ...


Behind the doors and inside the drawers

Behind the doors and inside the drawers

Wed 14 May 2014-Wed 28 May 2014 | 14:30 to 15:30
£25 (£15 concessions and Friends of the Fitzwilliam Museum)

Find out more ...


MUSE: Colour and shape with mono printing, inspired by the Islamic collection

MUSE: Colour and shape with mono printing, inspired by the Islamic collection

Fri 23 May 2014 | 10:15 to 12:00
£10

Find out more ...


A question of style - week 1 the courtly Gothic and classical styles

A question of style - week 1 the courtly Gothic and classical styles

Fri 6 June 2014 | 14:00 to 15:30
£80 (£65 concessions and Friends of the Fitzwilliam Museum)

Find out more ...


SKETCH: Cypriot pots

SKETCH: Cypriot pots

Fri 13 June 2014 | 10:15 to 12:15
£5

Find out more ...


A question of style - week 2 Mannerism and showing off in the Baroque

A question of style - week 2 Mannerism and showing off in the Baroque

Fri 13 June 2014 | 14:00 to 15:30

Find out more ...


A question of style - week 3 Fabulous and frivolous: the Rococo

A question of style - week 3 Fabulous and frivolous: the Rococo

Fri 20 June 2014 | 14:00 to 15:30

Find out more ...


MUSE: Watercolours and ink; with a look at feathers from the Museum of Zoology handling collection, and paintings at the Fitzwilliam

MUSE: Watercolours and ink; with a look at feathers from the Museum of Zoology handling collection, and paintings at the Fitzwilliam

Fri 27 June 2014 | 10:15 to 12:00
£10

Find out more ...


A question of style - week 4 Revival styles of empire and the Arts and Crafts Movement

A question of style - week 4 Revival styles of empire and the Arts and Crafts Movement

Fri 27 June 2014 | 14:00 to 15:30

Find out more ...


A question of style - week 5 The dawn of the modern age-isms galore

A question of style - week 5 The dawn of the modern age-isms galore

Fri 4 July 2014 | 14:00 to 15:30

Find out more ...


SKETCH: Furniture and interiors

SKETCH: Furniture and interiors

Fri 11 July 2014 | 10:15 to 12:15
£5

Find out more ...


MUSE: Painting miniatures, with inspiration from the Rothschild Gallery

MUSE: Painting miniatures, with inspiration from the Rothschild Gallery

Fri 25 July 2014 | 10:15 to 12:00
£10

Find out more ...


Caricature: Portraits giving a different view

Caricature: Portraits giving a different view

Wed 27 August 2014 | 10:15 to 16:00
£40 (£35 concessions and Friends of the Fitzwilliam Museum)

Find out more ...


Adult Workshops

MUSE

Fri 25 April 2014 | 10:15 to 12:00

Find out more ...


Inset morning for secondary art teachers

Sat 26 April 2014 | 10:30 to 13:00

Find out more ...


for Young People

ReSource: Insects inspired reduction lino printing with Lucy Mazur

ReSource: Insects inspired reduction lino printing with Lucy Mazur

Sat 10 May 2014 | 11:00 to 13:00
£5

Find out more ...


ReSource: Symbols in paintings with Ella McCartney

ReSource: Symbols in paintings with Ella McCartney

Sat 14 June 2014 | 11:00 to 13:00
£5

Find out more ...


ReSource: Sculpture and 3D in clay with Susie Olczak

ReSource: Sculpture and 3D in clay with Susie Olczak

Sat 12 July 2014 | 11:00 to 13:00
£5

Find out more ...


pARTy

pARTy

Sat 19 July 2014 | 14:00 to 16:00
£5

Find out more ...