What's On - Sunday 2 August 2015

[The calendar can be used to select a different day]

Exhibitions

Image["Image"]

Designed to Impress: Highlights from the print collection

Tue 7 July 2015 - Sun 27 September 2015 | 12:00 to 17:00
Charrington Print Room (16)
Free

Find out more...



Image["Image"]

WATERCOLOUR - Elements of nature

Tue 16 June 2015 - Sun 27 September 2015 | 12:00 to 17:00
Mellon Gallery (13)
Free

Find out more...



Image["Image"]

Ruskin’s Turners

Tue 16 June 2015 - Sun 4 October 2015 | 12:00 to 17:00
Shiba Gallery (14)
Free

Find out more...



Image["Image"]

Treasured Possessions from the Renaissance to the Enlightenment

A dazzling journey through the decorative arts: from the hand-crafted luxuries of the Renaissance to the first stirrings of mass commerce in the Enlightenment.

Tue 24 March 2015 - Sun 6 September 2015 | 12:00 to 17:00
Adeane Gallery (12)
Free

Find out more...



Image["Image"]

Close-up and Personal: Eighteenth-century gold boxes from the Rosalinde and Arthur Gilbert Collection

Tue 24 March 2015 - Sun 6 September 2015 | 12:00 to 17:00
Octagon (10)
Free

Find out more...



Displays

Image["Image"]

Necklace for an Elephant & Other Stories: The working lives of David Poston

Wed 1 July 2015 - Sun 13 September 2015 | 12:00 to 17:00
European Pottery Gallery (27)
Free

Find out more...



Image["Image"]

1815: Napoleon and Wellington

Tue 2 June 2015 - Sun 27 September 2015 | 12:00 to 17:00
Flower Paintings Gallery (17)
Free

Find out more...



Image["Image"]

A Young Man's Progress

Tue 24 March 2015 - Sun 6 September 2015 | 12:00 to 17:00
Free

Find out more...



Image["Image"]

Rothschild bronzes

Tue 3 February 2015 - Sun 9 August 2015 | 12:00 to 17:00
Italian Gallery (7)
Free

Find out more...



Courses

Adult Workshops

Image["Image"]

Treasured Possessions in different contexts A Cambridge Museums Summer School

Tue 7 July 2015 - Tue 4 August 2015 | 14:00 to 15:30
Meet in Courtyard Entrance
£40 / £30 concessions and Friends of the Fitzwilliam Museum

Find out more...



Events Calendar August 2015 Image["right arrow"]

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

01

02

03

04

05

06

07

08

09

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31



Museum Opening Hours

Tuesday - Saturday:
10:00 - 17:00

Sundays and Bank Holiday Mondays:
12:00 - 17:00

CLOSED: Mondays, Good Friday, 24-26 & 31 December and 1 January


The Fitzwilliam Museum : What's On Today

By using this site you accept the
terms of our Cookie Policy


 

You are in: What's On > What's On Today